Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Summer Music Series at Lyric Theatre

Head to the Lyric Theatre in Assiniboine Park for free outdoor concerts every Sunday and Thursday.

Grab a lawn chair or blanket and head to the Lyric Theatre in Assiniboine Park for free outdoor concerts every Sunday and Thursday evening this summer. What better way to spend a lovely summer evening? Performances start at 7:00 pm.

Thursday, June 27: Winnipeg Pops Orchestra
Sunday, June 30: SYMPHONY IN THE PARK featuring the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, July 4: Ron Paley Big Band 4th of July Concert
Sunday, July 7: FOLKLORAMA IN THE PARK Latin Show
Thursday, July 11: sākehewē travelers
Sunday, July 14: Ray Martin’s Titans of Country
Thursday, July 18: Dr. Hotbottom
Sunday, July 21: Incredibly Hip (Tragically Hip tribute band)
Sunday, July 28: National Youth Wind Orchestra of Luxembourg
Thursday, August 1: Walle Larsson
Sunday, August 4: Hit Boss Band
Thursday, August 8: CANCER CARE NIGHT featuring Thousand Dollar Truck & Holly Davidson Band
Sunday, August 11: Women in Blues
Thursday, August 15: McGiver with Carmine LaRosa
Sunday, August 18: Emm Gryner
Thursday, August 22: FOLKLORAMA IN THE PARK UK Show
Sunday, August 25: Woody Holler
Thursday, August 29: The Wind Ups

Details

Start:
June 27, 2019
End:
August 29, 2019
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://assiniboinepark.ca/park-landing/home/plan-your-visit/summer-entertainment-series

Organizer

Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Venue

The Lyric Theatre
55 Pavilion Cres
Winnipeg, MB R3P 2N6 Canada
+ Google Map